‘Top 3’ Lam, Schaeffler, McIlroy, ‘head-to-head’ for the highest prize money of 5.8 billion won

On the 10th (Korean time), the Players Championship, called the 5th major tournament, opens at Sawgrass TPC in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA.토토사이트

This tournament took a total prize money of 25 million dollars (approximately 32.48 billion won), the largest prize money in the history of the PGA Tour this season, and the winning prize amounted to a whopping 4.5 million dollars (approximately 5.84 billion won). Although it cannot enter the four major tournaments, it is the largest tournament hosted by the PGA Tour. The PGA Tour puts effort into this tournament at the major level.

The organizers provide a great spectacle by tying Ram, Schaeffler, and McIlroy as a pair. This is the fourth tournament they will participate in this year, following the WM Phoenix Open, the Genesis Invitational, and the Arnold Invitational, which ended on the 6th. In the previous competitions, Lahm and Schaeffler each won once.

At the Arnold Palmer Invitational, which ended last week, McIlroy and Schaeffler, who finished runner-up and tied for 4th, narrowed the gap, taking advantage of the lack of world No. 1 Lam with a tie for 39th. Depending on the results of this tournament, the number 1 spot in the world rankings may change again.

Among the candidates for the championship, experts picked McIlroy as the first, Schaeffler as the second, and Rahm as the fourth. They start the first round at 9:56 pm on the 9th, Korean time.

43 players in the top 50 in the world rankings (7 excluded are from LIV Golf) will participate in this tournament, and 9 players in the top 10 in the world rankings will participate. World No. 5 and defending champion Cameron Smith (Australia) will not be able to compete in a title defense due to his departure to LIV Golf.

Six Korean players also cast their votes. The Players Championship has a close relationship with Korean players as Choi Kyung-ju (53, 2011) and Kim Si-woo (28, 2017) won the championship. Among Korean players, Ahn Byeong-hoon tees off first at 12 pm on the 9th, and Kim Si-woo starts the first round at 9:23 pm with Webb Simpson and Tyrrell Hatton (England). Kim Joo-hyung (21) departs at 9:34 pm along with Tony Finau and Patrick Cantlay (above USA).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *